NEVADA PAINT HORSE CLUB FINAL MEETING FOR 2008—ELECTION OF OFFICERS FEBRUARY 15, 2009 CARSON CITY, NEVADA

President Gary Avery called meeting to order. The roll of eligible voters was read after verification was completed and results of eligibility were sent to APHA. (17 members met eligibility)

Members eligible to vote were: Gary Avery, Sharon Avery, David Ruby, Shirley Ruby, Kristi Ruby, Kerri Ruby, Buck Brown, Carol Brown, Melanie Ragsdale, David Ragsdale, Ted Braiser, Marsha Braiser, Tracy Smith, Tamara Prust, Sharon Goddard, Ken Winder, and Sandra McManus. Packets containing ballots were passed out with Marsha Braiser and Sharon Goddard not present to pick up their envelopes.

The nomination committee read the slate of officers. The committee nominated Todd Goodwin for President. There were no nominations for President from the floor. Kerri Ruby moved to close nominations..2nd by Kristi Ruby. Todd received 13 votes with 2 abstentions.

The committee nominated David Ruby for Vice-President. Suzi Jarbo was nominated from the floor. Shirley moved to close nominations..2nd by Melanie. David received 13 votes and Suzi received 2.

The committee nominated Sharon Avery for Secretary. Karen Winder was nominated from the floor. Kristi moved to close nominations..2nd by Shirley. Sharon received 14 votes and Karen received 1.

The committee nominated Shirley Ruby for Treasure. Sandy McManus was nominated from the floor. Kerri moved to close nominations..2nd by Kristi. Shirley received 12 votes and Sandy received 3.

The committee nominated Buck Brown, David Ragsdale, and Vic Tabor for the Board of Directors. There were no nominations from the floor. David Ruby moved to close the nominations... 2^{nd} by Kerri. David, Buck and Vic each received 14 votes with one ballot being disallowed for voting for 4 people.

Buck moved that the meeting be adjourned..2nd by Dave Ragsdale. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted:

Sharon Avery....Secretary